2007-2008 Recipients 


Special Guest Jim Lehrer is joined by Foundation Board Governors Jane Greig, Lorraine Branham and Wayne Slater and the 2007-2008 Foundation Scholarship Recipients at the November 2007 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon.

The following University of Texas students received endowed scholarships: Jennifer Lewis(Paul Bolton Scholarship), Tara Seetharam (Jimmy Banks Scholarship), Marjon Rostami(Barry Bishop Scholarship), Laura “Claire” Harlin (Darrell Royal Scholarship), Ingrid Norton(George Moore Scholarship), Jesse Cordes Selbin (Ruth and Brick Elliott Scholarship), and Margaret Sharp (Wilbur Evans Scholarship). Mike Elliott and Jacqueline Stone were chosen as recipients of the Jack Keever Scholarship as managing editors of The Daily Texan.

General scholarships were awarded to: David RaufMaira Garcia and Emily Messer of Texas State University, and Katherine FanMonica Cesar, and Monica Riese of UT Austin.

Baylor student Aileen Wong received the Sam Wood Scholarship.

The Foundation was also an original contributor to the Joe Roddy journalism scholarship managed by UT Austin. This year’s recipients were Amanda RobersonAmy Neyhard and Mireya Garcia.