2018 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon

September 29, 2018  |  Headliners Club   |  11:00 AM – 1:30 PM

Celebrating Texas Journalism 

On Saturday, September 29, 2018, the Headliners Foundation hosted its annual Mike Quinn Awards luncheon, recognizing our 2018-2019 scholarship winners, as well as winners of the 2017 Showcase Awards and Charles E. Green Awards.

Additionally, a keynote presentation with award-winning journalists pictured below highlighted their reporting on Hurricane Harvey — before, during, and after the storm. 

Dianna Hunt, Metro Editor, Houston Chronicle

Sally Ramirez, News Director, KHOU-TV, Houston

Dan Parker, News Editor, Port Aransas South Jetty

David Phillip, Senior Photojournalist, Associated Press

Moderated by Kathleen McElroy
Director, School of Journalism, Moody College of Communication
at The University of Texas at Austin

A moving video preceded the panel discussion, with coverage from each presenter’s media outlet, which can be found here.

Photos from the event can also be found below.

Headliners FoundationComment