Back to All Events

2016 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon

Celebrating Texas Journalism 

“New Directions in Opinion and Commentary” featuring award-winning journalists:

Tara Trower Doolittle, editor, Austin American-Statesman

Lisa Falkenberg, columnist, Houston Chronicle, 2015 Pulitzer Prize winner, and 2015 Green Award winner, Star Opinion Writer of the Year

Mike Hashimoto, blogger/columnist, The Dallas Morning News

Jacquielynn Floyd, columnist, The Dallas Morning News


At the Awards Lunch, the 2015 Showcase Award for Enterprise and Innovation winnersCharles E. Green Award winners, and 2016/2017 scholarship recipients were recognized. The award-winning journalists discussed how news organizations are exploring new ways to engage audiences through opinion and commentary journalism.

To read more about this event and see a video of the keynote presentation, click here.

Event Photos

Earlier Event: October 17
2015 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon
Later Event: February 26
An Evening with Verne Lundquist